Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card 376 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Brown
United States
Carmel
IN
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question about Card 376 (after game 10):

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Card 376 tells us to open crates that have not been opened yet. What if some of these cards still have the building not built? Do we open the crate, but keep the building card in the advancement deck? Then if built later, the crate card just gets removed from the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Blackburn
United Kingdom
Helston
Cornwall
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shadowjump wrote:
Question about Card 376 (after game 10):

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Card 376 tells us to open crates that have not been opened yet. What if some of these cards still have the building not built? Do we open the crate, but keep the building card in the advancement deck? Then if built later, the crate card just gets removed from the game?


If they have buildings on, they are not crates.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right, put all components you open from card 376 into the general supply. That would have building cards going into the advancement deck. If you later unlock a crate that contained some of the components you unlocked from 376, you don't gain anything (though you can still unlock the crate), and you put the crate's card in the Archive.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Brown
United States
Carmel
IN
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.