Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game – X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dark Descendants Trap rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the Trap says (to the effect) that you need to recruit the left- and right-most Hero in the HQ by the end of the turn, or they enter the city as Villains with Attack = cost. Straight forward enough.

What happens if HQ manipulation sees the card(s) leave the HQ through other means besides recruiting them? If they get KOd, do they still enter the city? What if they get put into the Hero deck (I think most effects put them on the bottom, but say you end up pulling a Dark Phoenix Master Strike and reshuffling the deck), do you dig them out? What if they are Dominated by an Enemy? Captured by Verunke/Skull Shapeshifter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
By the turn's end you have to have recruited them, if you didn't then the trap triggers.

When Heroes are removed from the HQ spaces by other means then they are replaced from the Hero deck and you still have an opportunity to recruit from the leftmost and rightmost spaces, don't try to track where the removed ones might have gone, just focus on the ones that are there.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David A
United States
Yorktown
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scooperman wrote:
By the turn's end you have to have recruited them, if you didn't then the trap triggers.

When Heroes are removed from the HQ spaces by other means then they are replaced from the Hero deck and you still have an opportunity to recruit from the leftmost and rightmost spaces, don't try to track where the removed ones might have gone, just focus on the ones that are there.

This is my interpretation as well
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.