Tankboy
United States
Haslet
Texas
flag msg tools
The Game that started it all
badge
I know. It's an Awesome Avatar.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Coming to grips with the Hedgerow rules. Pretty sure the German Squad in S6 cannot see the American Half-squad in T8 since LOS does not travel down the spine of that Hedgerow bordering T7/S8 but passes through the Hedgerow at T7/S7.

Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben Rigillo
Italy
Roma
Rm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct!
It would have been blocked also if S7/T7 was a hedge.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddy del Rio
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Qwirz wrote:
Correct!
It would have been blocked also if S7/T7 was a hedge.

It looks like a hedge to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Reeve
Switzerland
St-Légier
Vaud
flag msg tools
badge
Looking for a game session in Switzerland? Send me a pm!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
edelrio wrote:
Qwirz wrote:
Correct!
It would have been blocked also if S7/T7 was a hedge.

It looks like a hedge to me.
Scenarios with Bocage often SSR hedges to be Bocage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Reeve
Switzerland
St-Légier
Vaud
flag msg tools
badge
Looking for a game session in Switzerland? Send me a pm!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fly by Night wrote:
since LOS does not travel down the spine of that Hedgerow
Note that if the hedge is declared Bocage, no LOS would exist if it went along a Bocage hexside (e.g. if the German were in S7) - that is a difference from normal hedge rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.