Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mythic Battles: Pantheon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does the block tallent stop the absorbing of omphalos? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Block reads that enemy units can not "claim" omphalos, but what about absorbing them?

I assume that is still OK. So if an omphalos is unclaimed in an area with a god who does not have block and an enemy unit with block is present, they can still absorb it right?

I just want to make sure I am not missing something.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Clemente
Norway
Sandefjord
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You're right.

Block talent doesn't stop the Absorb action, only the Claim action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cubics Rube
msg tools
You cannot claim an omphalos in an area with an enemy unit. Can't remember where in the book that is, but im pretty sure its under the absorb description
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonas Kissling
Switzerland
Olten
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CubicsRube wrote:
You cannot claim an omphalos in an area with an enemy unit. Can't remember where in the book that is, but im pretty sure its under the absorb description


Thats not correct.

P22:
"A divitiny can absorb 1 omphalos of their choice from their area, as long as the omphalos is either unclaimed, or claimed by a friendly unit."

P26:
"Block
No enemy unit can claim an omphalos that is in this area"
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.