Kate Tristan
msg tools
The official FAQ for 878 Vikings wrote "Round' instead of "Active Faction's Turn" when describing unit movement.

Under: "LEADER PHASE F.A.Q." in the FAQ file.
Question: "May a leader move into a shire with a second leader and pick up units from the second leader's card?"

Quote:
From Official FAQ in Files section.
Also note that units moved or dropped off by a Leader are not eligible to be added to an army without a Leader later in the round.


Should say: "later in the Active Faction's Turn."

Those units dropped off, in above example, by a Leader ARE ELIGIBLE to be added to an army without a leader on the other Viking Faction's turn in the same round, if second Viking faction hasn't yet played this round.

878 Vikings FAQ
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.