Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sherman Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking multiple Battalions in the same week. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Kirschke
msg tools
First time playing, if I am attacking more than one Battalion in a week and the first one is not destroyed, do I move on to the next one or restart the battle with the first one attacked?

Also do enemy units have to attack each turn?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Walters
United States
Hercules
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

You assign your units to the battalions they will attack before resolving anything. After running the attack against one battalion the units that participated are done for the week, and so is that battalion. You then do the attacks on other battalions, and any that were not destroyed can be attacked again next week.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Adams
United States
Norridge
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You choose your battles at the beginning of the week before the first battle is played out.
Any battalion not destroyed would not be attacked again until the following week.
As far as German units attacking.
Whenever their orders state to attack and there are eligible targets, they always attack.
At least this is how I’ve been playing it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Megee
United States
Edgewater Park
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Delta07D wrote:

Also do enemy units have to attack each turn?

Thanks.


Yes, they DO attack (if an attack is possible) Have FUN.
From the rulebook page 15 under ENEMY ACTIONS:

Enemy Actions
Roll once on the Enemy Tactical
Movement chart to determine the
Movement Orders for all enemy
Units at the start of each Enemy
Actions step.

Use the Tactical Move counter to
mark the die roll as a reminder of
the roll.

Move each Enemy Unit, then
resolve its attack
, before going
on to the next Unit. You can
resolve their actions in any order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kirschke
msg tools
Got it thanks for the replies.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.