Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Steamroller: Tannenberg 1914» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event Card Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A quick clarification regarding Event Cards .....

If you have an event created and the bid Initiative Card values are equal, then the player with the Strategic Initiative gets the event. Sorry - I did some late switching of event locations and some ended up on "even" number results.

Thanks to Manfred Gabriel for making me aware of this issue.

Carry on!

Hermann
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ferro Ostil
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HORST324 wrote:
A quick clarification regarding Event Cards .....

If you have an event created and the bid Initiative Card values are equal, then the player with the Strategic Initiative gets the event. Sorry - I did some late switching of event locations and some ended up on "even" number results.

Thanks to Manfred Gabriel for making me aware of this issue.

Carry on!

Hermann


Last minute changes are killer. Thanks for supporting your games so well! The game looks great.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Ferro! Hope you like it.
And yes .... I should have known better. I'm sure other designers will concur that making that last second change - as innocent as it may seem - somehow always yields an unforeseen problem. The domino effect of rules adjustments!

Have a Happy New Year!

Herm
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.