Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Niña & Pinta» Forums » Rules

Subject: Planck and State of War rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

It says that when Planck places a State of War token, he selects the world that generates the least revenue. I assume this is to mean theoretical revenue, as sometimes he won't be able to store all that he generates. For example, entering Era 3, he has a town in Nina - Isthmus, and 2 settlers in Nina - Appalachians. As Nina - Caribbean is inhospitable, he has no settlements there. As it is unlikely that he could store the gold generated in Appalachia, as he will neither Consolidate there, nor Caribbean, it is essentially lost gold. So does this get counted in the State of War decision?

Thanks,

Colin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, the same situation arises once he has a Pirate token. Place it where the player generates the most gold. But that gold may not always be stored, and certainly not always stored on a ship. So is it decided with where the player will theoretically generate the most gold?

Thanks,

Colin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.