Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Bunny Kingdom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Liberal/Socialist and a Glove rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dominik Kolenda
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I've got one Glove. If I copy the second, will I get all 8 points or just additional one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alec Usticke
United States
Peekskill
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hidetoshi wrote:
I've got one Glove. If I copy the second, will I get all 8 points or just additional one?
Good question. I'd interpret it as 8.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Garfield
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
The intent of socialist/liberal is that it counts as a copy of the card you are copying - so it would be like you have the copied glove in your hand giving you full points - and bumping the value of the glove you really have.

I suppose if you had both liberal/socialist you could copy both gloves and get bumped value without having any real glove in hand.



2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you copy the other glove you need, then it would be the full 8 points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Olesen
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmb
if you have the right glove.. and you Copy the left glove

Would you then score a pair for the Right glove? if you score your cards one at a time then you dont have a pair when scoring the right glove.

but when you Copy the Left glove you also have the right glove.

so i guess its about the order of scoring cards, do you score them all at once or do you score them one at the time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alec Usticke
United States
Peekskill
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DennisDK82 wrote:
do you score them all at once or do you score them one at the time.
One at a time in any order you wish.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominik Kolenda
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Phelddagrif wrote:
The intent of socialist/liberal is that it counts as a copy of the card you are copying - so it would be like you have the copied glove in your hand giving you full points - and bumping the value of the glove you really have.

I suppose if you had both liberal/socialist you could copy both gloves and get bumped value without having any real glove in hand.


Thank you for your prompt answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.