Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Dinosaur Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: PR Guy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Melissa Gevaert
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
mb
Possibly a silly question... but it did get debated in a recent game....

The PR Guy Specialist it says that each round you can take 3 additional visitor meeple from the bag, then put any 2 back.... Does this mean you pick 3 and put any 2 of those 3 back, or any 2 of ALL the visitor meeple you randomly pulled from the bag that round?

(For instance... say your excitement level is 7... you would pick 7 meeples from the bag, and then 3 more. Do you put back 2 out of the 3 additional ones you drew, or put back 2 out of the entire 10 you drew?)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lewis
United States
Bath
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mmgevaert wrote:
Possibly a silly question... but it did get debated in a recent game....

The PR Guy Specialist it says that each round you can take 3 additional visitor meeple from the bag, then put any 2 back.... Does this mean you pick 3 and put any 2 of those 3 back, or any 2 of ALL the visitor meeple you randomly pulled from the bag that round?

(For instance... say your excitement level is 7... you would pick 7 meeples from the bag, and then 3 more. Do you put back 2 out of the 3 additional ones you drew, or put back 2 out of the entire 10 you drew?)


Any 2 of all meeples drawn that turn.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Melissa Gevaert
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks! That is what I was thinking, but others read it differently.

I appreciate how active you are in the forums. It's pretty awesome to have the game designer available for questions!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lewis
United States
Bath
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mmgevaert wrote:
Thanks! That is what I was thinking, but others read it differently.

I appreciate how active you are in the forums. It's pretty awesome to have the game designer available for questions!


Thanks! I just want people to have a good experience, so I try to be active here.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
scoresfilm wrote:
mmgevaert wrote:
Possibly a silly question... but it did get debated in a recent game....

The PR Guy Specialist it says that each round you can take 3 additional visitor meeple from the bag, then put any 2 back.... Does this mean you pick 3 and put any 2 of those 3 back, or any 2 of ALL the visitor meeple you randomly pulled from the bag that round?

(For instance... say your excitement level is 7... you would pick 7 meeples from the bag, and then 3 more. Do you put back 2 out of the 3 additional ones you drew, or put back 2 out of the entire 10 you drew?)


Any 2 of all meeples drawn that turn.


We were wondering the same thing. He seems SUPER powerful. Maybe even over-powered. Get an extra visitor and throw back two hooligans. The specialists definitely aren’t of equal power.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Keep in mind that you MUST return 2 visitors to the bag, even if you had a lucky initial draw and don't have 2 hooligans to return.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
FreedomGunfire wrote:
Keep in mind that you MUST return 2 visitors to the bag, even if you had a lucky initial draw and don't have 2 hooligans to return.


But you still get one extra. If you get the PR Guy by mid game or earlier They is a lot of points or money. Plus, the ability to return up to two hooligans, which is the best part.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A Frag
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Especially good when VIP’s are present in the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.