Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Samurai Spirit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defending with possible penalty rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
silent scope
msg tools
If a player has on his combat line with top card showing a wound penalty, and it is his turn. We apply the wound penalty at start of their turn. Then player chooses to fight. A card that they can defend against comes up and they choose to defend against it. This leaves the previous card in their combat line the same ( same one with wound penalty). Does that mean next turn comes again they have to apply the wound penalty again? So technically this forces the person ( if they were 1 wound from dieing) to either not defend have that new card coming up cover the wound penalty card or to just pass?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Correct. Alternatively before their next turn someone could support them with an ability that nullifies the penalty, or someone could pass them a card that covers up the wound penalty.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
silent scope
msg tools
thanks. man this is a hard game to win.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.