Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: A New Dawn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Gray
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Under Rules Clarification heading Attacking, the first point states that if unsucessfullly attacking a target you can attack it again on the same turn. Wouldn’t this be taking a second turn? If not how does this work. Doesn’t make sense in my head.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Collins
United States
Portage
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The military focus cards indicate the number of attacks that can be made when used. Tech level 1 provides 2 attacks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steven smolders
Belgium
Heist-op-den-Berg
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
badge
Will play almost everything. Unless i hate it ;)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
like above post the militairy card allows you to attack twice in one turn
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Gray
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys. Sorry haven’t played yet so not got to the cards as such. Had a quick look over them but not fine detail. Thanks you. Note to self: have a read of the focus cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Its Magic
Germany
Thüringen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can we attack one target again after a successful attack in the same turn? Is it possible to get more than two trade tokens attacking a major city, when resolving a military focus card? devil

As it is mentioned in the official FAQ, I dont think so. whistle
"If a player unsuccessfully attacks a target, he or she can
attack it again during the same turn."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.