Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Seasons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Eolis’s Replicator and Staff of Winter rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Flotten
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am seeing conflicting things with the Staff of Winter. This thread is saying that you can only use the Staff of Winter with summoned cards:
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1155992/staff-winter

However,I'm seeing other threads that are saying that sacrifice is for already summoned cards, and discard is for cards in hand.

Don't really see a definition for either term in the rule book, just wanted to get 100% clarification on it, because if you can just toss the Replica cards to the Staff of Winter, makes an awfully powerful combo.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Gaudet
Canada
Moncton
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
You are correct. Sacrifice is from in play, discard is from your hand.

Staff of winter is discard and magic items only (purple cards). You cannot toss the replicator cards to the staff

Necrotic kriss is sacrifice or discard, but only for familiars (orange cards).

Additionally cards that put cards into play (replicator, potion of dreams, divine chalice) are limited by summoning gauge and do not trigger cards that trigger whenever you cast a card (staff of spring, forgotten vase)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.