ben dubby
msg tools
For example:

The children of the night card says: "When revealed, flip the time card to night. Whenever a character encounters a space with instructions to draw 1 or more Adventure Cards, he must draw 1 more card than required."

So does if I land on a city square that says "draw 1 card" should I draw 2? Or are adventure cards only the cards that you end up drawing from the outer/middle regions?

Here's another example:

The Discordant Dirge card says "Take all enemies in the discard pile, shuffle them and place them back on top of the Adventure deck. The Dirge then fades to the discard pile."

Do I do this for the city as well?

I'm pausing the (solo) game I'm playing until I get a response. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ben dubby
msg tools
Okay, I found the answer. The city expansion rulebook clearly states:

Drawing Cards in the City:

When characters encounter street spaces and are instructed to
draw cards, they must draw City Cards rather than Adventure
Cards, even if cards or special abilities specifically instruct the
player to draw one or more “Adventure Cards.”

When a card is encountered in the City Region and has
instructions or effects that refer to Adventure Cards, the card
affects City Cards instead.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You found most of your answer already.
"Adventure Deck" is 'main deck of whatever region you are in (unless another is specified)'.

The Dirge would only affect whatever region's deck you find it in.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.