Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pendragon: The Fall of Roman Britain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Briton Cooperation and Battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not completely clear if the Dux and Civitates can drag each other into battle against their will versus Barbarians. How does this work?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morgane Gouyon-Rety
Canada
Montreal
QC
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
drmark64 wrote:
I am not completely clear if the Dux and Civitates can drag each other into battle against their will versus Barbarians. How does this work?
Actually, there's no dragging anyone: as long as there is Briton Cooperation (i.e. under every Imperium status except Fragmentation), the Dux and Civitates ALWAYS fight together against barbarians, there is no choice. There are some rules governing the allocation of losses if the two factions cannot agree, and one Briton faction cannot drag against their will units of the other from one space to another, but when there is a battle against barbarians, all Britons stick together before Fragmentation.
Hope this helps :-)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
drmark64 wrote:
I am not completely clear if the Dux and Civitates can drag each other into battle against their will versus Barbarians. How does this work?

One Briton Faction initiates a Battle against Barbarians in a space where units from both Briton Factions are present. Under Briton Cooperation, all Briton units from both Factions will automatically fight in the Battle.

Regards,
Oerjan
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is what I suspected. I just wanted to be sure.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.