Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Otys» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sponsor #4 When Already Upgraded rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you allowed to pay 2 Credits to just get the Victory Point, if the Diver is already upgraded?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eloy Renaud
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you only win the Victory point if you upgrade your diver.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alberto Barbati
Italy
Milano
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ElRen wrote:
No, you only win the Victory point if you upgrade your diver.

I believe the rule, as written, is open to both interpretations. What makes you so sure about yours?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodney Somerstein
United States
Willow Grove
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
iaanus wrote:
I believe the rule, as written, is open to both interpretations. What makes you so sure about yours?


Probably because Eloy represents the publisher here and is the one who has been providing official answers.

(It would definitely be clearer if a signature was included in each post indicating that.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.