Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arena: For the Gods!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some clarifications needed. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joshua Rivera
msg tools
Got the game for Christmas and the fellas love it.
Some questions tho.

1. If a card has multiple effects but you can't do the first one, does second effect go off?
Example: Oni Hanzo's Shuriken: Deal -1 health to a faraway hero. Move 1 space.
If I can't "deal -1 health to a faraway hero." can I still "move the 1 space."?

2.Yasuke's Equipment: Gain 1 Protection Token. Protection Token effect: Move 1 space.
If I hit a player with this protection, is the 1 move a choice or is it mandatory that he performs the 1 move? I think the manual says the protection effects must be performed, but wanted to be sure.

Thanks much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Williams
United Kingdom
Rossendale
Lancs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes you can do the second part even if you can't do the first, card effects have to be played in the order they are on the card.

2. You are right, they do have to be performed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Rivera
msg tools
thanks much Dan!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.