Telgar Sandseeker
msg tools
aKa Telgar SandSeeker
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

I am on the Tutorial mission 'Make yourselves at home', 4 players.

I have build backup's, and Oxy and solar Panels are all Red. So I got a +5 malfunctions, then I hit the roof of the malfunction for the System block, put back the marker to 0 and draw a card (and change the status of Working Block in Malfunction block to RED).

Now come the question about this f....g card blush:

"Thermostat Failure : Move all food from the Greenhouses to the Growth track(starting from slot #6 down)."

I have 4 active greenhouses with 4 plants in the Farm (and the backup farm is producing 4 foods as well).

I would have prefered to read 'Move all Plants' instead of 'Move all food'. What I understand btw is that I have to remove the Plants from the greenhouses, and put them in the Growth track in slot #6, #5, #4 and #3. So my food production will fall to 4 (the backup farm production).
Then next turn, I will recover only 1 plant, so production will become 5, etc...until I recover all my plants. And I will need 4 Sols to recover the whole production of main farm.
Is my understanding correct?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Calcagno
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: [Malfunction card] Thermostat Failure - Confirm effect
Telgar, yes. Welcome to Mars.zombie
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Telgar Sandseeker
msg tools
aKa Telgar SandSeeker
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: [Malfunction card] Thermostat Failure - Confirm effect
Antares Rangers wrote:
Telgar, yes. Welcome to Mars.zombie

Thank you cool
And now I understand the interest of having a backup farm. At least some potatoes for my crew
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Shiels
United Kingdom
Paignton
Devon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Telgar wrote:
Hi

I am on the Tutorial mission 'Make yourselves at home', 4 players.


I have 4 active greenhouses with 4 plants in the Farm (and the backup farm is producing 4 foods as well).




The back up farm starts with no food. Did you plant 4 seeds and grow them all into plants in the scenario in 7 turns? - It seems unlikely. I thought you had a fully functional farm but no food when you build the back-up farm?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Mcgamin

Arizona
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nanosplic wrote:
Telgar wrote:
Hi

I am on the Tutorial mission 'Make yourselves at home', 4 players.


I have 4 active greenhouses with 4 plants in the Farm (and the backup farm is producing 4 foods as well).




The back up farm starts with no food. Did you plant 4 seeds and grow them all into plants in the scenario in 7 turns? - It seems unlikely. I thought you had a fully functional farm but no food when you build the back-up farm?


I am also curious about this. It seems very unlikely that you could grow 4 seeds into 4 plants in the make yourself at home scenario.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Telgar Sandseeker
msg tools
aKa Telgar SandSeeker
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DC680 wrote:
Nanosplic wrote:
Telgar wrote:
Hi

I am on the Tutorial mission 'Make yourselves at home', 4 players.


I have 4 active greenhouses with 4 plants in the Farm (and the backup farm is producing 4 foods as well).




The back up farm starts with no food. Did you plant 4 seeds and grow them all into plants in the scenario in 7 turns? - It seems unlikely. I thought you had a fully functional farm but no food when you build the back-up farm?


I am also curious about this. It seems very unlikely that you could grow 4 seeds into 4 plants in the make yourself at home scenario.


In the official FAQ, I have read this :
Quote:
1. Q: How to build back up card?
A: As mission sheet says - you just make a Build action.
Mission sheet, Mission Objectives section:Take the build action. Place the appropriate Facility card next to the board. Remember to fill it with red status marker.
2. Q: Do they work immediately?
A: As mission sheet says - you fill them with red cubes. As the Objectives section says - when built they are fully operational. For instance: put White cube on the highest space of Back up Solar Panel and you produce 4 Energy


So, I have understood that the whole 3 facilities would come with Max production 4, including Farm, and all status to Red, which is not blocking the production but increasing the overall malfunction risks.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Telgar Sandseeker
msg tools
aKa Telgar SandSeeker
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Telgar wrote:
DC680 wrote:
Nanosplic wrote:
Telgar wrote:
Hi

I am on the Tutorial mission 'Make yourselves at home', 4 players.


I have 4 active greenhouses with 4 plants in the Farm (and the backup farm is producing 4 foods as well).




The back up farm starts with no food. Did you plant 4 seeds and grow them all into plants in the scenario in 7 turns? - It seems unlikely. I thought you had a fully functional farm but no food when you build the back-up farm?


I am also curious about this. It seems very unlikely that you could grow 4 seeds into 4 plants in the make yourself at home scenario.


In the official FAQ, I have read this :
Quote:
1. Q: How to build back up card?
A: As mission sheet says - you just make a Build action.
Mission sheet, Mission Objectives section:Take the build action. Place the appropriate Facility card next to the board. Remember to fill it with red status marker.
2. Q: Do they work immediately?
A: As mission sheet says - you fill them with red cubes. As the Objectives section says - when built they are fully operational. For instance: put White cube on the highest space of Back up Solar Panel and you produce 4 Energy


So, I have understood that the whole 3 facilities would come with Max production 4, including Farm, and all status to Red, which is not blocking the production but increasing the overall malfunction risks.



Quoting myself... I have re-read the objective in the app, and stating that the greenhouse is ready and the black marker count as a greenhouse where I can plant a seed.

It is not really crystal clear but i guess that the facility is not producing food, although not clearly stated. Next time then It will be a different gameplay In the FAQ they should have clearly stated:
Oxy and Power > Full capacity.
Farm : No food production available, only greenhouse for seeding.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.