Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Scythe: The Wind Gambit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Espionage - How many apply? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sang-Beom Han
South Korea
Seongnam-si
Gyeonggi-do
flag msg tools
Does the second ability(pay 2 resource > +1 combat card) apply to some cards? 1 card? Or all used cards?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you choose the second half of the ability ("Before you engage in combat on your airship's territory...you may pay 2 resources from your airship to play +1 combat card"), it just means you can play 1 extra combat card from your hand during that combat.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pawel Garycki
Poland
Gdansk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What if you are attacked with a Blitzkrieg? Can you spend 2 combat cards using Espionage or just one as a restriction of a Blitzkrieg? Which card is more important here?
A side question: if you can bomb with an airship and you are attacked with a Blitzkrieg, can you use the bombing ability?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sang-Beom Han
South Korea
Seongnam-si
Gyeonggi-do
flag msg tools
jameystegmaier wrote:
If you choose the second half of the ability ("Before you engage in combat on your airship's territory...you may pay 2 resources from your airship to play +1 combat card"), it just means you can play 1 extra combat card from your hand during that combat.


Thank you. I read it wrong. (Attack power +1)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pawel: It sounds like you're playing with the advanced variant where each player has different airship abilities, as these types of interactions don't happen in the standard rules. Some interactions simply don't work when you're playing with the advanced variant (hence why we don't recommend it). For example, Blitzkrieg doesn't do anything if only one player has Blitzkrieg.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pawel Garycki
Poland
Gdansk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jameystegmaier wrote:
Pawel: It sounds like you're playing with the advanced variant where each player has different airship abilities, as these types of interactions don't happen in the standard rules. Some interactions simply don't work when you're playing with the advanced variant (hence why we don't recommend it). For example, Blitzkrieg doesn't do anything if only one player has Blitzkrieg.

But then we have Automa. For Automa you randomize its aggressive airship ability. I understand that the player may have a different one than automa. Or am I wrong? Should both player and Automa have the same abilities as randomized for Automa? If not, then there will be questions like this when Blitzkrieg Automa attacks you while you don't have Blitzkrieg - and this is not an advanced variant.
So another side question: should you play the same aggressive ability as Automa or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Automa uses the same concept--you randomly select 1 aggressive airship ability, and it applies to you and all Automas.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pawel Garycki
Poland
Gdansk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jameystegmaier wrote:
Automa uses the same concept--you randomly select 1 aggressive airship ability, and it applies to you and all Automas.

Thank you. Now it is all clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.