Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

ZÈRTZ» Forums » Rules

Subject: Illegal move rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
prashant Maheshwari
India
Mumbai
Mahrashtra
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Just wanted to confirm if that’s an illegal move for black to jump over white ?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafał Wątorski
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Do you wanna play a game?
badge
We are all prisoners inside the cage of our own flesh.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
prashantmaheshwari wrote:

Just wanted to confirm if that’s an illegal move for black to jump over white ?
Confirmed, this is not a legal move.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
prashant Maheshwari
India
Mumbai
Mahrashtra
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt L.
United States
Seahurst
Washington
flag msg tools
I have text here
badge
So important!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
it looks like you have the black pieces upside down. I really don't think it matters but it might be easier to setup/keep straight when they have the wide base down. Either way have fun!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed, the photo in OP is not a legal jump.
ZERTZ rules wrote:
To capture a marble, you must jump over it with another marble (i.e. as in checkers).


FWIW in all checkers variants I know of (and most other games with jumps to capture pieces), each jump is done in a straight line. (Note that if a move is a series of multiple jumps, then you can change directions between each jump, but each individual jump goes in a straight line, directly over the piece you are capturing.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.