Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Post Game 1 Rules Clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stanley Laurel
United States
flag msg tools
Me and my group finished game 1 last night. We unlocked a couple things from crates and I wanted to make sure we are playing with them correctly.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
We unlocked guests. We shuffled the guest cards into the advancement deck so you can take them by using the market. Also, there was a building that the crate unlocked as well, and the building has the guest symbol as a benefit, so the assumption is you can take a guest by using the market OR the building that has the guest as a benefit? Or does using the building mean it "triggers" the guest benefit of taking a resource?


Spoiler (click to reveal)
We also unlocked robots. The player that unlocked them took one, and we placed the rest on the robot card in the general supply. The player also unlocked the building that has a robot figure as a benefit. Now my question is, on the robot card in the upper right corner is the advancement card symbol. Does that mean you can take a robot by using the market? Or can you only take one by using the building that has a robot symbol as a benefit?


So far we are loving the game! Looking forward to game 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Dionne
United States
New Orleans
Louisiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the building you are referring to lets you get a guest as long as there is at least one guest face-up on the advancement board when you take the action.

As far as the robots go, the player who unlocked them gets one and the others go to general supply as you said. Other players will have to you the unlocked building in order to gain one.

Hope this clarifies things!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaun Fuller
United States
Phenix City
Alabama
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a building has a card symbol on it, you gain that type of card from the advancement board that is face up when you go to that building. It's #1 on Rule 7 if you have that revealed. It was unclear to us at first as well.

For question 2:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Minions give you a certain reward when you place it or if someone else uses one of your buildings with that minion assigned to it. This is clarified on the bottom of the minion type card. So for robots- you gain a card from the advancement track when you place a robot or when someone uses the building your robot is on. The symbol in the top right is just s reminder as to the type of reward you get.

Also worth noting, your minions can only be placed in your charter (that's how you keep track of which belong to whom) and they can't be bumped when another, regular worker gets placed there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Brown
United States
Carmel
IN
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shuanfu wrote:

For question 2:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Also worth noting, your minions can only be placed in your charter (that's how you keep track of which belong to whom) and they can't be bumped when another, regular worker gets placed there.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Also worth noting, your minions can only be placed on an unoccupied space in your charter. We missed this part the first couple games.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaun Fuller
United States
Phenix City
Alabama
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shadowjump wrote:
shuanfu wrote:

For question 2:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Also worth noting, your minions can only be placed in your charter (that's how you keep track of which belong to whom) and they can't be bumped when another, regular worker gets placed there.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Also worth noting, your minions can only be placed on an unoccupied space in your charter. We missed this part the first couple games.


Thanks. There seemed to be a lot of "worth noting" in our first two games. After two seems a good stopping point to pause and get everything clarified and your head back on straight before moving on.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.