Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle from a forest hex rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rickard
Sweden
Växjö
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Q. My unit is located on a forest hex, and is attacking an adjacent unit, which is also on a forest hex. Does the forest protect the target unit or, like hills, is there no protection because both units are on forest hexes?
A. Each forest hex is considered separate, so the protection and terrain effects always apply.
4 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Keane
United States
Medford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
In your specific example, infantry roll 2 dice, armor roll 1 die. Same for hedgerows and jungle.

Towns also get the negative modifier for armor shooting out, so if units in a town hex want to attack units in an adjacent town hex, infantry roll 2, but armor can't even attack them.

Adjacency in hills is the exception rather than the rule.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.