Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Spirit Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Thunderspeaker - Words of warning simultaneous question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stéphane B

Gatineau
Québec
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

We played a game last night and this card came up.. we just wanted to ensure we played it correctly.

The card says: Defend 3. During ravage, dahan in target land deal damage simultaneously with invaders.

We had a land with 3 dahan, 1 city, 1 village and 2 explorers.

Normally, you would ravage first.. 6 damage to the dahan (all dead) and a blight.

The way we played it (because of the word simultaneously) is that it defended 3.. so it was 6 vs 3 for the invaders.. 1 blight + 1 dead dahan, but we also inflicted 6 damage to the invaders, clearing out the land.

Did we do this right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Liu
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Microsillon wrote:

The way we played it (because of the word simultaneously) is that it defended 3.. so it was 6 vs 3 for the invaders.. 1 blight + 1 dead dahan, but we also inflicted 6 damage to the invaders, clearing out the land.

Did we do this right?


This is correct
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tobias Lunte
Germany
Garrel
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Sounds right in principle, but it seems you've miscounted somewhere since 1 city + 1 village + 2 explorers have 7 attack/health. So they would do 7-3=4 damage, -> adding 1 blight and killing 2 Dahan. At the same time, the 3 Dahan would do 6 damage, killing most of the invaders but leaving one alive at 1 health.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Spires
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the game in front of me, but your interpretation of the power card looks correct. However with 1 City, 1 Town, and 2 Explorers, the Invaders should have 7 total health and do 7 total damage, not 6. By adjusting the math for 7, two Dahan would die, and one Explorer would be left standing.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stéphane B

Gatineau
Québec
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes you guys are right.. there was probably only 1 explorer there since i know that their attack power was 6. Thanks for the quick answers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.