Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault – Legends of the Alliance» Forums » Rules

Subject: [LotA] Enemy actions questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Artem Trytiak
United States
Campbell
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I want to clarify some actions enemies do. So example:

1. Move 2 to Attack "Rebel"
2. Move 2 to Reposition 2
3. Move 5 to Reposition 2



So question #1:
>>>Enemy is in range 6
1. Enemy can not attack because out of range so skip it
2. Enemy can not move 2 to reposition 2 because it is out of range. Skip it. (Is it correct? Or does it moves 2 to reposition as close as possible)
3. Enemy moves 5 to reposition 2.

>So what next?
1. Enemy Move 2 to attack "Rebel" ?



Question #2:
If enemy can not do any of it's actions - does it move to be closer for example for Reposition or just stay put until can finish his action exactly in position "Reposition 2" ?



Question #3:
If there is Move 3 to engage rebels action. Does enemy move 3 if there is no rebels in range 3?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reposition has different priorities. A figure will always execute Reposition commands unless it is already in the best spot for the repositioning.

So the figure will execute both Reposition actions.

For Engage, look up the entry in the LotA Rules (I am unable at the moment). It mentions in the text whether you perform the Engage or not.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Move X to Engage
When moving to engage, an Imperial figure tries to move
adjacent to its target. The figure gains movement points equal to
the number after “Move” and spends them to move to a space
adjacent to the target. It stops moving after it is adjacent to the
target.
If the figure cannot move adjacent to the target, it attempts the
instruction with the next best target, following target priority. If
the figure cannot move adjacent to any target, this instruction is
skipped. If the figure is already adjacent to the target, it does not
skip this instruction. The instruction is considered resolved and
costs an action if it was preceded by the A symbol.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Artem Trytiak
United States
Campbell
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
eltrane
United States
flag msg tools
Also, you never cycle back to the top, even if you still have actions left when you get to the bottom of the list.

Quote:
After the figure resolves or skips the last instruction in the list, its
activation ends and the next figure in that group activates.


On a related note, you can cycle back to the top of surge priority lists to spend unused surges. This would only be necessary if an ability used lower on the list made it possible to use a previously unused ability.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cracky McCracken
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OP... when you say "out of range", do you mean you have no LoS, or the does the imp just have melee attack?

Say the imp is a Stormtrooper, you move him two spaces, and take your shot. If the Reb listed in the instruction is too far away to get LoS to, move two towards closest Reb figure and blast him.

If moving the stormtrooper two spaces leaves him with no attacks because he has no LoS... than skip that attack instruction and execute the next two repo instructions as well as possible.

Read the LotA rulebook all the way to the index and really go over how the Imp instructions work.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.