Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Spirit Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is it possible to gather/push zero things? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Timothy Hayes
United Kingdom
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
mb
For example, Favors Called Due has two parts. (1) gather up to 4 Dahan, and (2) If invaders are present and Dahan now out number them, then 3 fear.

If there is a target land already with one invader and two dahan, is it allowed to gather zero dahan (whether or not there are dahan in adjacent lands) in order to invoke the card and gain the three fear?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Liu
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Up to implies a number between 0 and X (value on the card)

So yes
5 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Boberson
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Hover Harder
badge
You hoverin'?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You just do as many things as are possible on the card from top to bottom. They give an example in the manual where they use a card on a land that will destroy Dahan even though the land does not contain any Dahan, but still gain the other preceding benefits listed on the card. You can even play a card just for the elements and never use any of the card text.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"up to" has a glossary entry explaining the answers above. Possibly it should be a FAQ as well.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.