Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Risk: Game of Thrones» Forums » Rules

Subject: Roll dice simultaneously? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay Callo
msg tools
Dad got this game for Christmas, we played for first time last night. Got into a bit of an argument about whether the attackers and defenders roll at the same time or not. He suggests they do not, so attacker rolled, then decides if he will use character abilities, then defender rolls, and they decide if they will use abilities. I feel both sides roll at same time and then both decide if they will use "play after rolling" abilities.

What's the general thoughts on this? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Love
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In all the RISK games I have ever played (a lot), attacker and defender roll simultaneously.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas Moss
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Attacker rolls first then the defender allowing the defender to choose how many dice to roll. The idea being that the defender has the advantage. In GOT risk it also allows you to choose whether to use certain cards etc.

At least that's the way we always played. The latest version of the rules for the classic game state that you should roll at the same time though.

Quote:
Before rolling, both you and your opponent must announce the number
of dice you intend to roll, and you both must roll at the same time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.