Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Niña & Pinta» Forums » Rules

Subject: Planck and the Town token rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

In my last game, Planck took the Town token. However, I didn't understand the rules regarding placement. The rule book says:

N&P rules wrote:
Play immediately (or else Retain). The Town should be placed so as to, first, maximize revenue and, secondly, safeguard greatest revenue.


When would the secondary requirement ever kick in? The first priority would have Planck prefer Inhospitable -> Plains/Mountains/Forest -> Mixed. But if there were 2 options for any terrain type, how does the secondary option narrow that? Maybe it's obvious, but I'm just not quite getting it.

Thanks,

Colin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.