Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Niña & Pinta» Forums » Rules

Subject: Planck and the Cathedral token rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

How does the Cathedral token work for Planck? The rules say:

N&P rules wrote:
The Benefit must be placed in a land giving a net points advantage to Planck (maximizing points).


Does it mean he will place it:

1. Anywhere he gets a net point advantage, looking for where he scores the most points.

2. Anywhere he gets a net point advantage, looking for where the net advantage is largest.

I would presume the latter, but the way the rules are written, it suggests the former.

Thanks,

Colin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christophe Jannin
France
ORVAULT
Loire Atlantique
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ain’t that the same thing ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
haplo92 wrote:
Ain’t that the same thing ?


No, as IIRC, both players score off the cathedral. So the location where he scores the most may be where you also score a lot.

Colin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Cockburn
United Kingdom
Sleaford
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would take this to mean "placed in a land which will give Planck the largest net points advantage". In other words, option 2. Though as you point out, option 1 is closer to the literal grammatical interpretation of the sentence.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.