Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Magic Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Destroyed armor remains in combat until end of round? RealmSpeak rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill D.
United States
Unspecified
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was messing around in combat to refresh my Magic Realm skills and I noticed something unusual. See picture:https://imgur.com/a/HibbZ

If you look at the log you'll see the first goblin hits the shield with H damage thus destroying the shield. Somehow however the second goblin also hits the already destroyed shield and instead of dying I take two damage. Is this one of those fun Magic Realm rule things where it's implied the armor remains "in play" until the current combat round finishes and then destroyed armor is removed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
neko flying
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IIRC, Armour stays in play until the end of the current "segment". All the Goblins are simultaneously attacking on time 5, so they are all simultaneously hitting the Shield.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Becker
United States
Florissant
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Part savage, part savant, with a dash of satanic seasoning
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
knight508 wrote:
I was messing around in combat to refresh my Magic Realm skills and I noticed something unusual. See picture:https://imgur.com/a/HibbZ

If you look at the log you'll see the first goblin hits the shield with H damage thus destroying the shield. Somehow however the second goblin also hits the already destroyed shield and instead of dying I take two damage. Is this one of those fun Magic Realm rule things where it's implied the armor remains "in play" until the current combat round finishes and then destroyed armor is removed?

3rd Edition Rules
Quote:
8.4.9 Inflicting Harm:
m. Simultaneous attacks (attacks with the same weapon
length and attack time) inflict harm at the same instant, before
the situation changes. If two individuals simultaneously inflict
killing blows on each other, they both die. If two attacks hit the
same armor or horse they all inflict harm on it, even if they
inflict enough harm to destroy it several times over; the armor or
horse is not removed until all of the simultaneous attacks are
over. If two or more attacks damage the same piece of armor it is
destroyed. Example: Three simultaneous Heavy attacks hit a
character’s Heavy suit of armor. Each attack inflicts a wound
and two of them destroy the armor, but the third attack also hits
the armor, not the character.

Bur please note "l" in the same section
Quote:
l. When a piece of armor or a horse is destroyed it is
instantly removed from play. It does not protect its owner from
attacks that inflict harm after that. Example: Three Heavy Smash
attacks with different attack times hit the Captain, who played a
workhorse and who is wearing a helmet. The first hit kills the
horse, the second hit destroys the helmet, and the third hit kills
the Captain.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.