Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Normandy '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overcast 2 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francisco Sastre
Spain
flag msg tools
mb
A new question, at least fo me.
Initial Phase with overcast 2, in the table I can see in the column, no Air Units for the Allies. But if the Allies still have air units not flipped from the previous turn, Can they use them or must be flipped and canĀ“t be used?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael McCalpin
United States
McKinney
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the weather is bad, the planes are grounded, so they should simply be flipped over to their Used side for that turn. And remember to use them when you have them next time!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Vondra
United States
Charlottesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Michael is correct. also you cannot hold planes back for future turns, even in clear weather. The airstrike markers represent sorties, not air formations that can be held back. So in a clear 6 weather turn All the bases in the UK are free to launch their maximum number of sorties (3UK-3US) but in a clear 3 turn, some of those bases in Britain are not able to launch that turn
"Use 'em or lose 'em"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Sastre
Spain
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks both for your answers.
Merry Christmast
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.