Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reinvigorating Elixer+Long Rest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So I long Rest, the Tinker beside me throws his Elixer on me. I pick up all my discardsm. Then long resting k8cks in and I heal 2, shuffle no discards and lose 1 of zero cards. This works, yah?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Brenner
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Shadrach wrote:
So I long Rest, the Tinker beside me throws his Elixer on me. I pick up all my discardsm. Then long resting k8cks in and I heal 2, shuffle no discards and lose 1 of zero cards. This works, yah?


Correct. This case came up in the official FAQ. You would simply perform every step of the Long Rest except the loss of one of your discards.

The same would also be true if you long rested with 2 discards, lost both to ignore damage from an enemy attack, and therefore had zero discards when your Initiative 99 came up.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hagy
United States
Mt Juliet
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Rulebook page 17:

"a rest action can only be taken if a player has two or more cards in his or her discard pile"

EDIT: Now that I reread your original post this doesn't apply and you would be fine
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.