Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Warfighter: The Tactical Special Forces Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple soldiers’ health rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Derbyshire
United Kingdom
Norton Mandeville
Essex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I’m finally venturing away from the recommended starting squad, and creating my own.

I read that a player can play more than one Player Soldier, Non-Player Soldier or Squad Soldier.

I can’t see how to manage Health/Action Cards when playing (solo) with more than one Player Soldier.

Playing solo, say I take two Player Soldiers. Each has a Health value. Do I take a full compliment of cards equal to the sum of both Health values?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Adams
United States
Norridge
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can have more than 1 player solder.
For each player solder you draw cards equal to their health.
Each set of cards ‘belongs’ to the player solder they are drawn for.
I personally normally use a team of 4.
2 player 1 non player and 1 squad.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Derbyshire
United Kingdom
Norton Mandeville
Essex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Got it, thanks.

You’ve just made me realise I’ve messed a rule up. Cards are not common. I need to spend an XP for another Soldier to use them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladimir Lehotai
Slovakia
Piešťany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Norbert666 wrote:
I need to spend an XP for another Soldier to use them.


Not exactly. Cards with the text like "you [another soldier] may ....." work as you say. But cards mentioning only "you" work only on the soldier whose hand they are in. For example Blast (8-17) reads:
"Play when you declare an Explosion Attack. Roll 2 extra Attack Rolls".

This one can not be played on any other soldier.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Sullivan
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mb
So in regards to your 2 character, 1 NPS and 1 squad build, can you use one of your squads actions to purchase cards for one of the characters?

Thanks,
Tony
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladimir Lehotai
Slovakia
Piešťany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you can't.

Source
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Sullivan
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you for the quick reply and including the source. I have the 1st edition rule book which is unclear.

Thanks again,
Tony
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Reyes
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a 3rd edition of rules on the DVG site.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.