Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

1822: The Railways of Great Britain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Acquisition of a minor with privates rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pieter Lust
Belgium
Ieper
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a major acquires a minor that has green privates, what happens to those privates?
Rule 3.1.6 says that privates cannot be transferred between companies, and section 5.18 does not mention privates. According to 5.18.2 the transferrable assets of a minor are an exchange token, its money and its trains (so no privates).
So it seems that the P+ trains of P13/P14 would go to the major, as they are trains, but other privates of the minor would be closed.
Is this a correct reading of the rules, or may it have been the designer's intent that the major acquires all possessions of the minor, including privates?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Cutforth
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
All assets of the minor go to the acquiring major. The omission of privates from the list of assets that are transferred is an oversight in the rules.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.