Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Xenofera» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I play cards which cannot be (completely) resolved? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Otmar Kirchgäßner
Germany
Friedberg
Bavaria
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi,
I am wondering whether a player is allowed to play an action card which provides one or more instructions which cannot be resolved. The action card "Space Raid" says that you have to discard one crew member and then steal a cage. If I have already 10 cages, can I still play the card? If the answer is yes, what happens with the stolen cage? Do I discard it?

Thanks for the help...

Best, Otmar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Taela Sky
msg tools
You would not be able to play Space Raiders. But if be interested in knowing how you all interpreted the rule.

Liz
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.