Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D. Afonso Henriques» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advanced rules query rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michel Wermelinger
United Kingdom
Milton Keynes
Bucks
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to be sure I'm interpreting the rules the right way:

If the mestre d'armas (swordsman?) uses his ability, he gets 1 extra die for each peasant or soldier played, correct? For example, if he plays 1 peasant and 1 soldier together against 1 Moor, he gets 2 extra dice to roll.

For some battle bonus cards, the rules say that the card of the Guerreiro (warrior) doesn't benefit of that bonus. I understand that to mean that the bonus doesn't apply if the warrior uses his card as a peasant, otherwise (i.e. if the warrior player doesn't use his ability) the bonuses still apply to that player, right?

Thanks in advance for any clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Sousa Lara
Portugal
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes and Yes.

While you are at it, may i recommend one minor rule change to improve the game:

"Whenever a player chooses to take the 1st player card, that player also gains 2 resource cubes."

enjoy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luis Oliveira
Portugal
Agualva,Sintra
Lisboa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool. Will try this out. Any other ideas to make it more strategic?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.