Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spoiler question about capacity rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
O R
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
“Bugger this. I want a better world.”
badge
"Do not offend the Chair Leg of Truth; it is wise and terrible."
Avatar
mbmbmb
Do the non-winners of game 1 increase their capacity by one? Or was that rule introduced at the end of game 2?

We missed the rule and are trying to figure out when it started...

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It gets added at the end of game 2, I think.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Remember you keep all your stuff at the end of game 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corsaire
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perrin2017 wrote:
Remember you keep all your stuff at the end of game 2.


That may not be true for everyone, my rule 26 after finishing game 2 is different.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Please make sure cards 1-20 are no longer in the Index at the very end of Game 1--sometimes people miss instructions that have them extract those cards.

O R: It isn't until the end of Game 2 that non-winners gain capacity.

Chris: I think you mean Game 1. That's the only game when players keep everything after the game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O R
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
“Bugger this. I want a better world.”
badge
"Do not offend the Chair Leg of Truth; it is wise and terrible."
Avatar
mbmbmb
Great. We're at the start of game 3 so it won't be hard to fix for us. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
jameystegmaier wrote:


Chris: I think you mean Game 1. That's the only game when players keep everything after the game.


Woops, that's what I meant but not what I typed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Belgium
Brussel
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We're 3 games into the campaign and I haven't come across anything that increases capacity - what did we miss?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may have missed a few things. Make sure cards 1-20 are no longer in the Index, as one of them talks about glory bonuses (one of which is gaining capacity) and the other is the rule for capacity.

At the end of Game 2, through the Guidepost (card 400), you should have unlocked several cards. Among them is card 125, which explains how some players gain capacity at the end of each game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O R
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
“Bugger this. I want a better world.”
badge
"Do not offend the Chair Leg of Truth; it is wise and terrible."
Avatar
mbmbmb
jameystegmaier wrote:
Among them is card 125, which explains how some players gain capacity at the end of each game.


Card 125 == Rule 26 (updated).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.