Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

King of Tokyo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Power cards - simple question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob
United States
30° 12′ 38″ N, 95° 45′ 2″ W
flag msg tools
badge
You can't rob Peter, Paul and Mary to pay yourself.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After buying a power card (or cards), it's played immediately, correct? They are not held or set aside for some future use?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
True Blue Jon
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each power card should have "Keep" or "Discard" written on them. Keep the ones that say keep. Discard the ones that say discard.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob
United States
30° 12′ 38″ N, 95° 45′ 2″ W
flag msg tools
badge
You can't rob Peter, Paul and Mary to pay yourself.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
quozl wrote:
Each power card should have "Keep" or "Discard" written on them. Keep the ones that say keep. Discard the ones that say discard.


But they get played immediately on the turn they are purchased, i.e. you follow the instructions on them immediately?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sinister Dexter wrote:
quozl wrote:
Each power card should have "Keep" or "Discard" written on them. Keep the ones that say keep. Discard the ones that say discard.


But they get played immediately on the turn they are purchased, i.e. you follow the instructions on them immediately?


Yes. Well, if they immediately apply. But if, for example, you have a Keep card that lets you interpret your dice in a certain way, that won’t apply until next turn, because you’ve already passed the dice interpretation phase of your turn.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.