Popular Tags: [View All]
FullContactGEEK
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I am very new to this game so I would like to know from any experienced players what the effect would be if 2 players cooperated with each other to the exclusion of all others giving themselves the highest incomes as early as possible.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Knack
United States
San Rafael
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Unfortunately, there isn't enough space in just one other person's house to hire all of your children, so one of the pair will have to work with a third... meaning someone is going to have to negotiate eventually.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
FullContactGEEK
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
realityfoible wrote:
Unfortunately, there isn't enough space in just one other person's house to hire all of your children, so one of the pair will have to work with a third... meaning someone is going to have to negotiate eventually.

Understood...but they will have a significant income advantage early and won't have to deal with other people much until the latter half of the game. I am wondering if I am missing something.

Note...in my imagining, these two players will always give each other the highest paying spots available.

EDIT: One rule I seem to have missed is that you must send your relatives out to two different houses...so that reduces the advantage, but it is still there, I think.

I am also looking for the "anti-partnership" variant but I can't seem to locate it.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Twice
Spain
flag msg tools
mb
The effect would be that the game would not be interesting nor fun and the happy couple would probably find themselves barred from playing any games with the group.

Do not play Intrigue if you want to cooperate like this.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
FullContactGEEK
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
General_Norris wrote: