Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stun + Allure Of Power in Temptation side mission rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kasper Lauest
Denmark
Helsinge
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Had a rules issue last night.

In the "Temptation" side mission, at the ends of rounds 1,3 and 5, "Allure Of Power" happens. This states the following:

Diala must choose one of the following:

- Diala discards 1 Rebel mission token and moves up to 2 spaces. Then, she performs 2 attacks.

- Diala claims 1 Rebel mission token, and each other hero within 3 spaces of her recovers 2 damage and 2 strain. The, the imperial player chooses 1 figure to perform 1 move and 1 attack.

Seems clear enough but at one point Diala had to make this choice while being stunned. I believe that the correct interpretation is that IF Diala chooses the first option then she can neither move nor attack, which makes this option extremely unattractive.

Is this the correct interpretation of the rules?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.