Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ancestree» Forums » Rules

Subject: One valid link? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shaun Cooley
United States
Evansville
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Per page 9 of the rules: "When you play a tile, you must establish one valid link via Leaf (parent or child) or Heart (spouse)."

Does that means "at least one" and it isn't a problem to play a tile that has multiple valid links?

So, if you had a parent and daughter on the table, you could place a tile with a valid link to both (tile would be both son to the parent and husband to the daughter/his sister, if you can get over the ick factor of marrying siblings). Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Leder
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct - you must establish at least one valid link to connect Ancestor tiles, and it’s perfectly fine to have more than one. The other major point was that as long as you have at least one valid link, then any “dead end” links are legal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.