Had a situation come up last night that I've not seen addressed on the forum. I had a shelf like the following:
A B D C
I was playing with the mummy and had a card entombed under card D. At the end of the game, I flipped D upside down prior to scoring because C was worth more. Is the card underneath D still considered entombed, or does the top have to remain face up in order for me to score the two points?
If you read the rules for The Mummy in the rulebook, nothing about his rules talks about the state of the top card, only that there has to be a top card. The even purposefully call out a special note:
Note: If the top card of an entombed stack is discarded for
any reason, the card remaining underneath is no longer
considered entombed, but stays flipped face down.