Thumb up
2 Posts

Betrayal at House on the Hill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Haunt #7 Carnivorous Ivy (Drop-Pick item rules) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ankerleaft Anker
msg tools
The rules stated that, when the Tip is succesfully hit the heroes, all the items are drops.

By means, the Tip is now grab the hero right?

My question is:
1) can the grabbed hero, pick the dropped item again at that same floor?

We know that, the hero need to do a might roll to stun the Tip, so that he/she can run away and pick-up items.

Its just, I confuse that, can the grabbed hero pick items that just dropped?

Although if the hero still pick up items, I know that they cant use the item instantly, unless the advantage is, the item applied when the second attempt to stun the Tip.

So I confuse which rule should we apply?

p/s: I didnt see rules stated that, the heroes need to fight bare hands when grabbed by Tip.

Thank you!
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
PJ Cunningham
United States
flag msg tools
I don't see anything in the Rules or Haunt description that prevents a grabbed hero from picking up the items he or she was forced to drop (though he or she couldn't use them that turn).
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.