Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Deep Future» Forums » Rules

Subject: Restarting after a solo loss rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Kennedy
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just finished my first very short solo game. My home planet Estrenar had a growth advancement but I just couldn't draw many hearts! Despite my efforts at wielding Power and Planning, my efforts to Expand and Grow were met with Dwindling Resources and then a Rising Warlord. Might went to X in just 4 turns. Waah waah.

Just a question about reset. So following the directions in 1.6, it seems like I sweep the board completely and receive a new home world and seed new neutral worlds? I'm trying to understand what happened to my world? It completely re-configures? So I have abandoned Estrenar, but it might return in a later game? Is that the idea?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The rwinder
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Come read my Arkham Horror stories on Twitter @ArkhamHorror
badge
Image courtesy of Smizmazmarlemagne
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You reset with a new world in the next game. The old one faded into obscurity.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Kennedy
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answer and for the game. I'll get back to it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.