Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Handful of Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artificial Intelligence card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John
Canada
ottawa
flag msg tools
I could use some clarification.

I purchase Artificial Intelligence Reserve card from the tech card layout by paying the 3 or 4 research cost. Goes into the discard pile and appears in my hand next shuffle.

Questions.
1. when I place it in my Reserve must I immediately pay the research cost again to get the benefit of +1 card to my hand total? (we believe so)

2. If I do have to pay again may I hold off paying and not gain the benefit until a later point in the game when I place another reserve card and at that point pay the cost for Artificial Intelligence? (we believe not)

Thanks,
John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabian
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you only pay the card cost once, when acquiring the card. Playing the card (into your Reserve) does not cost you any resources. The effect is permanently active as soon as the cards is in the Reserve.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
Canada
ottawa
flag msg tools
Thanks Fabian. That certainly changes the way we have been playing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.