Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Chimera Station» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few Clarifications required after 1st game. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steram Shaw
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Started playing our 1st game and all these questions came out of our 1st 3 rounds. Appreciate any help.

1) The perk that says gain 1 gold for every gold bordered hex on the board.
some of the hexes have gold and green or other colours on them, do these count as gold edged hexes or is it only the hexes which are just gold? I assume perks don't count either?

2) Integrated constructor : Gain 2 coins and build a module, do not move your worker to it - do you still get the vp's on the hex for building it?and do you get the bonuses from the space you cover up on the board?

3) Quantum instructor : pay 2 coins, build a module at random from the module supply (face down stack?), do not pay the cost, your worker does not move on to it or do not activate it - again, do you get the vp on the module for building it, do you receive the bonus off the space on the board which you cover up? if yes, what if you put the module on a space which allows you to get the adj module action, do you carry that out even though you haven't actually placed a worker on that previously place module?

4) Genetics Vat : if you place a worker with 2 tentacles attached, do you only need to pay 2 coins to gain 2 tentacles because of the double tentacle bonus?

5) If a worker with an attached brain builds a module then places that module, moves that worker on to the module, does that player gain vp for building the module then the vp from the module for placing a worker with a brain attached?

6) The bonuses that are printed on the board near the outer edges which show
coins depending which round and food depending which round. is it one or the other , not both?

Sorry about all the questions.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias M
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding of the rules:

1) If it's gold + X, the condition "must be golden" is fulfilled.

2) yes + yes

3) yes + yes again. Yes also for the last question. Placement bonuses just depend on tile placement, not on workers.

4) I cannot answer without looking up the tile in question, but keep in mind that any extra money and/or food you get with tentacle workers is always received at the end of the turn. So it's never a cost reduction in the strict sense. You must be able to pay the full costs.

5) yes

6) AFAIR, there are both money/round and food/round, but it's always one or the other, no choice.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MetalPirate gave correct answers in all cases except #4:
Stevieram wrote:

4) Genetics Vat : if you place a worker with 2 tentacles attached, do you only need to pay 2 coins to gain 2 tentacles because of the double tentacle bonus?

If you buy a component for 2 coins, then your double tentacle worker will get an additional component of the same type.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ALeX
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stevieram wrote:
1) The perk that says gain 1 gold for every gold bordered hex on the board.
We played that every module which has at least a partially golden border on the board and all perks do count.

Stevieram wrote:
6) The bonuses that are printed on the board near the outer edges which show
coins depending which round and food depending which round. is it one or the other , not both?
In the TMG (Original) version there is a OR in between them, do it's either one (don't know about the GameBrewer version).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.