Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Manaforge» Forums » Rules

Subject: Aether Reserve talent card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cwissy
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Am I right in thinking that once a die is placed on this card on a particular face that you can choose to spend this die for its face’s effect on future turns? If so, would the die go to the spent area for re-rolling on your next turn or does the talent allow you to choose to leave the die on the card for use on a future turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Kline
United States
Winter Park
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.MysticTigerGames.com
badge
www.MysticTigerGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chrdona1970 wrote:
Am I right in thinking that once a die is placed on this card on a particular face that you can choose to spend this die for its face’s effect on future turns? If so, would the die go to the spent area for re-rolling on your next turn or does the talent allow you to choose to leave the die on the card for use on a future turn?


The effect of the Aether Reserve talent allows you to 'freeze' a die so that it is not rolled whenever you would roll your dice. This lets you keep a good roll for later. However, once the reserved die is spent, it comes off of the card and goes with your 'spent' dice. You can't keep a die on the card once it has been used. (You can put a different unused die on the card that same turn.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.