Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Rise of Tribes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Invaders prevent ALL gather and village building? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Anderson
United States
Midlothian
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Do the Invaders prevent ALL gather actions and village building on the entire board — or just in the hex(es) where the Invaders are present?

We decided that it’s just in the hex(es) where they are present since the Invaders are preventing the gathering and village building and they are only present in those specific locations. (And we presume that it would not be the intent to completely shut off one of the main action types).

Are we right?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Brooks
United States
West Hills
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, just in the hexes they occupy.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Anderson
United States
Midlothian
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Thanks for the quick official response!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
蓝魔
United Kingdom
Bingham
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
beehive23 wrote:
Correct, just in the hexes they occupy.


Why are the OP and Game Designer making reference to multiple hexes for the "Invaders" event ?? How do they spread from the initial single hex indicated by the card (what am I missing) ??

On a side note .. has anyone come up with satisfactory dummy player house rules (especially for the 2-player count) to add a bit more conflict/population density into the mix ??
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Brooks
United States
West Hills
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it should be “hex they occupy”.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.