Be Happy in your Game!
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Is this allowed? In the base rules you are only allowed to steal property or general store cards. Nowhere in the expansion does it say you can steal cowboy cards. It does state that cowboy effects are cumulative and ongoing. The f they can’t be stolen it makes more sense to just keep them from n play face up when you acquire them.
Are there any official rulings or clarifications on this? Thx.
what's an overtext ?
There’s an error in the english rules : the description of each cowboy should begin from the “When”. “Play this card” should be removed.
Can’t say for the english cards, but the french ones correctly state “When doing X” instead of “Play this card when doing X”.
It’s funny that in the french rules, only the clubs cowboy’s description is correct, and the 3 others still state “Play this card...”, when the cards are all correct...
So bottom line, pretty sure cowboys are placed face up in front of you right away, so can’t be stolen in the saloon. They should add this in the first paragraph of the “Recruit a cowboy” section.