Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Gaia Project» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Itar divert Gaia Project power? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hans van Halteren
Netherlands
Tilburg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Is the following allowed?
Step 1: Itar start a Gaia Project, moving 6 power to the Gaia area.
Step 2: They then take 4 out again to take a technology tile.

If so,
- what happens to the 2 power left?
- if they are at higher levels of Gaiaforming, and have Gaiaformers available, can they repeat the process (move 2 more in, take 4 out)?

On the last round, this would let them take two technology tiles without a penalty, as the actual Gaiaforming will never happen anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hvh23 wrote:
Is the following allowed?
Step 1: Itar start a Gaia Project, moving 6 power to the Gaia area.
Step 2: They then take 4 out again to take a technology tile.

If so,
- what happens to the 2 power left?
- if they are at higher levels of Gaiaforming, and have Gaiaformers available, can they repeat the process (move 2 more in, take 4 out)?

On the last round, this would let them take two technology tiles without a penalty, as the actual Gaiaforming will never happen anyway.


The rules say "During the Gaia phase, you can discard 4 power tokens ........".

So you cannot do Step 2 until the next turn.

Thx
jonpfl
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Wolfpacker
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Discarding 4 power tokens in the Gaia bowl during the next Gaia phase is optional for the Itar if they have their PI. If they decide not to do it, they just get the power sent to Bowl 1 like most factions (Terraner goes to Bowl 2).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert
Germany
Bocholt
flag msg tools
badge
I paid 100 Geek Gold so that you can read this! :-)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hvh23 wrote:
Is the following allowed?
Step 1: Itar start a Gaia Project, moving 6 power to the Gaia area.
Step 2: They then take 4 out again to take a technology tile.
Note that if Step 1 happens in round X, then Step 2 happens in the Gaia Phase of round X+1. The remaining two power tokens would go to power bowl I as usual. If the Itar are on Gaia Project level 3 and start two Gaia Projects for 4 power tokens each in Step 1, then in Step 2 they can remove all 8 power tokens and pick two tech tiles.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hans van Halteren
Netherlands
Tilburg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Oops! I missed that quite important bit at the beginning completely...

Apologies for asking too quickly. And thanks for answering so quickly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.