Waunakee (madison area)
Can I only activate a knight on my turn but the knight cannot be activated and perform an action on same turn?
its been a while but I believe you can use then right before your next turn...or something like that, crap I dont remember (edit add: the response right above me sounds right)
If I activate a knight and do nothing that helps perfect from barbarian attack?
and like the other response, there is a better forum for rule questions on the game's own page. This happens all the time so its no big deal its just you'll have a faster response time in the proper rules thread. Users that come across this will click the red X near the title of this thread and sooner or later an admin will be notified and move it.
and good luck when the barbarians come!